ⓘ Oblasts of Russia ..


Chelyabinsk Oblast

Chelyabinsk Oblast is a province in Russia. It is around the Ural Mountains, on the border between Europe and Asia. Its administrative center is the city of Chelyabinsk. As of 2020, the population is 3.466.960.


Magadan Oblast

Magadan Oblast is one of 85 federal subjects of Russia. It is located in the Asian part of Russia. It is grouped and governed as part of the Far Eastern District. The Far Eastern District contains ten other federal subjects too.


Moscow Oblast

The Moscow Oblast is a federal subject of Russia. It is located in western Russia, and it completely surrounds Moscow. The oblast has no capital, and oblast officials reside in Moscow or in other cities within the oblast. As of 2015, the oblast has a population of 7.231.068 people. Balashikha is the biggest city in the oblast, with a population of 215.494 people in 2010.


Murmansk Oblast

Murmansk Oblast is a federal subject in northwestern Russia. The administrative centre is Murmansk, where most of the population lives. The oblast has a population of 741.511.


ⓘ Oblasts of Russia

  • southeast of European Russia in northern part of Lower Volga region and borders are: Volgograd Oblast to south Voronezh and Tambov oblasts to west Penza, Samara
  • oblast Ukraine is divided into 24 oblasts In the Russian Empire, oblasts were considered to be administrative units and were included as parts of Governorates
  • The Moscow Oblast Russian Моско вская о бласть, Moskovskaya oblast is a federal subject of Russia It is located in western Russia and it completely
  • Penza Oblast Russian Пе нзенская о бласть, Penzenskaya oblast is a administrative division of Russia Penza Oblast has over 3000 rivers the overall
  • Murmansk Oblast Russian Му рманская о бласть, Murmanskaya oblast is a federal subject in northwestern Russia The administrative centre is Murmansk
  • Kaliningrad Oblast Russian Калининградская о бласть, Kaliningradskaya oblast is an exclave of Russia bordered by Poland, Lithuania and Baltic Sea.
  • March 2014, Russia is made up of 85 federal subjects. They are grouped into eight Federal Districts. The federal subjects are divided into oblasts republics
  • Russia currently has eleven time zones: Daylight saving time DST is no longer observed in Russia but it was used from when it was part of the Soviet
  • Russia Russian Россия officially called the Russian Federation Russian Российская Федерация is a country that is in Eastern Europe and in North